Opening Session

Monday 12 November 2007

1100 – 1300 Hours


  1. Mr. Hamadoun Touré, Secretary-General, International Telecommunication Union (ITU)

  2. Ms. Anriette Estherhuysen, Executive Director, Association for Progressive Communications (APC)

  3. Mr. Guy Sebban, Secretary General, International Chamber of Commerce (ICC)

  4. Ms. Lynn St. Amour, President and CEO, Internet Society

  5. H.E. Mr. José Mariano Gago, Minister of Science, Technology and Higher Education, Portugal

  6. Mr. Paul Twomey, President and CEO, Internet Corporation for Assigned Names and Numbers (ICANN)

  7. Mr. Naoyuki Akikusa, Chairman, Fujitsu Limited; Chairman, Global Information Infrastructure Commission

  8. H.E. Ms. Ivy Matsepe-Casaburri, Minster of Communications, South Africa

  9. H.E. Mr. Adama Samassékou, Executive Secretary, African Academy of Languages

  10. H.E. Mr. Luigi Vimercati, Under Secretary of Communications, Italy

  11. H.E. Mr. Kiyoshi Mori, Vice-Minister for Policy Coordination, MIC, Japan

  12. Mr. John Klensin, Consultant

  13. Ms. Maud de Boer-Bucquicchio, Deputy Secretary-General of the Council of Europe

  14. Ms. Catherine Trautman, Member of European Parliament

  15. Mr. Jainder Singh, Permanent Secretary, Department of Information Technology, India

  16. H.E. Mr. Gilberto Gil Minister of Culture, Brazil

Click here for the bios

Speakers are encouraged to send us their speech ahead of time