Second IGF Meeting


13 November, 1100-1300

Session Chairman:

Helio Costa, Minister of Communications


Richard Sambrook, Director, Global News Division, British Broadcasting Corporation (BBC); Vice

President, European Broadcasting Union (EBU)


Sylvia Cadena,, Colombia

Valerie D’Costa, infoDev, the World Bank

Mouhammet Diop, CEO,, Senegal

Roque Gagliano, Chair, Latin American IXPs and Interconnection Forum; ANTEL Uruguay

Anita Gurumurthy, Executive Director, IT for Change, Bangalore

Mike Jensen, Independent consultant, Johannesburg

Jacquelynn Ruff, Vice President, International Public Policy and Regulatory Affairs, Verizon, Washington D.C.


Rajesh Bansal, Nokia Siemens Networks, Gurgaon, India

Hökmark Gunnar, Member, European Parliament

Radhika Lal, United Nations Development Program, New York City

Sam Paltridge, OECD

Maui Sanford, Pacific Islands Telecommunications Association President

Johan Wibergh, President of Market Unit Brazil, Ericsson

Please click here for the Bios

Speakers are encouraged to send us their speech ahead of time.