Deprecated: Function get_magic_quotes_gpc() is deprecated in /home/wgig/public_html/igf/website8/web/cms/libraries/cegcore2/gcloader.php on line 63
Internet Governance Forum
 Welcome to the United Nations | Department of Economic and Social Affairs

Internet Governance Forum

Opening Ceremony

Nairobi, 27 September, 14:30 - 17:30

Ms. Sahle-Work Zewde
Director General, United Nations Office in Nairobi (UNON)

Mr. Thomas Stelzer
Assistant Secretary-General, UNDESA

Ms. Alice Munyua
Chair, Kenya Internet Governance Steering Committee,Republic of Kenya

Dr. Bitange Ndemo
PhD, CBS, Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Information and Communications, Republic of Kenya

Hon. Mr. Samuel Poghisio
CGH, MP, Minister of Information and Communications, Republic of Kenya

Dr. Hamadoun Touré
Secretary-General, International Telecommunications Union

H.E. Kalonzo Musyoka
Vice President, Republic of Kenya

Opening Session

Mr. Gytis Liaugminas
Lithuania Representative

Hon. Dr. Ignace Gatare
Minister of Information and Information Technology, Rwanda

H.E. Ms. Neelie Kroes
Vice-President of the European Commission, Commissioner for the Digital Agenda

Ms. Grace Githaiga
Kenya ICT Action Network (KICTAnet), Civil Society Representative

Mr. Piotr Kolodziejczyk
Under Secretary of State of the Polish Ministry of the Interior and Administration, Poland (EU Presidency Representative)

Hon. Mr. Edward Vaizey
Minister for Culture, Communications and Creative Industries, U.K.

Mr. Jānis Kārkliņš
Assistant Director-General, UNESCO

Mr. Larry Strickling
Assistant Secretary for Communications and Information, National Telecommunications and Information Administration (NTIA) U.S. Department of Commerce, U.S.A.

Mr. Jean- Paul Philippot
President, European Broadcasting Union (EBU); CEO, Radio Télévision Belge de la Communauté Française (RTBF)

Mr. Vinton Cerf
Internet Pioneer

Mr. Tom Omariba
Chair, Telecommunication Service Providers Association of Kenya (TESPOK)

Ms. Maud de Boer-Buquicchio
Deputy Secretary General, Council of Europe

Ms. Lynn St. Amour
CEO and President, ISOC

Mr. Masahiro Yoshizaki
Director-General for Policy Evaluation, Ministry of Internal Affairs and Communications, Japan

Mr. Rod Beckstrom
CEO and President, Internet Corporation for Assigned Names and Numbers (ICANN)

Mr. Adiel Akplogan
CEO, African Network Information Centre (AfriNIC)

Mr. Francis Wangusi
Ag. Director General, Communications Commission of Kenya (CCK)

Mr. Subramanian Ramadorai
Chair, ICC BASIS; Vice Chairman, Tata Consultancy Services (TCS)

Ms. Jasna Matic
State Secretary for the Digital Agenda at the Ministry of Culture, Media and Information, Republic of Serbia

Mr. Elmir Valizada
Deputy Minister of Communications and Information Technologies of the Republic of Azerbaijan