Welcome to the United Nations | Department of Economic and Social Affairs
IGF 2016 Second Open Consultations and MAG Meeting
From Tuesday 12 July 2016 -  10:00
To Thursday 14 July 2016 - 18:00

General Information

The next Open Consultations and face-to-face Meeting of the IGF Multistakeholder Advisory Group (MAG) is scheduled to take place on 12-14 July 2016, in New York, USA. 

Venue - Place and Time of Meeting

The meeting will be held at United Nations Headquarters, New York, from 12 to 14 July 2016. It will begin at 10:00 a.m. and end at 6:00 p.m. daily.

On 12 July, the meeting will take place in Conference Room 1 (CR1) and on 13 and 14 July, in Conference Room 5 (CR5) - both are located in the Conference Building at UN Headquarters. Please note that due to heavy demand for rooms during this week, room assignment may change.

Access to the venue

Registration and Badging
 
All participants were required to register for the meeting through the form on the IGF website in order to receive a badge (UN identification pass) by Friday 8 July, 1:00 a.m. UTC-11 (14:00 p.m. Geneva/ 8:00 a.m. New York). No on-site registration will be possible.
 
UN identification passes will be distributed at the 46th Street Visitors' Entrance from 8:30 to 10:00 a.m. on Tuesday, 12 July 2016. Please approach our staff member with the IGF sign to receive your pass. You will be required to show your personal ID before the pass is given to you. 
 

Meeting News:

United Nations Under-Secretary-General Mr. Wu Hongbo Statement - IGF 2nd MAG Meeting - New York July 2016 

Back