Deprecated: Function get_magic_quotes_gpc() is deprecated in /home/wgig/public_html/igf/website8/web/cms/libraries/cegcore2/gcloader.php on line 63
Open Forums: Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD)
 Welcome to the United Nations | Department of Economic and Social Affairs
  • Organisation
    Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD)
  • Open Forum Title
    Digital Economy for Innovation, Growth and Social Prosperity: towards the 2016 OECD Ministerial
  • Description
    The Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) provides a policy forum where governments work with business, trade-unions, civil society and the Internet technical community to maximise the benefits of information and communication technologies and the Internet as drivers of innovation, productivity, growth, sustainable development and social well-being.

    For over two decades, OECD’s evidence-based work has identified and analysed complex national and cross-border topics related to the Internet economy, informing policy makers and other stakeholders on the development of Internet policies, and developing policy recommendations.

    The focus of this year’s forum will be on informing the IGF and consulting with the global stakeholder community on the preparations for the upcoming OECD Ministerial meeting on the Digital Economy in Cancun, Mexico, on 22-23 June 2016. The objective of the Ministerial meeting will be to foster a common understanding on how to maximise the g
  • Speakers
    Tracey Weisler, Senior Advisor for Western Europe, US Federal Communications Commission and Chair of the OECD Working Party on Communication Infrastructures and Services Policy

    Joseph H. Alhadeff, Chair of BIAC CDEP Committee, Chief Privacy Strategist and Vice President, Global Public Policy, Oracle

    Marc Rotenberg is President of the Electronic Privacy Information Center (EPIC.ORG) and a founding board member and former chair of the Public interest Registry, which manages the .ORG domain

    Nicolas Seidler, Policy Advisor, Internet Society

    Anders Hektor, Swedish Government

    Moderator: Anne Carblanc, Head of Division for Digital Economy Policy, OECD