Deprecated: Function get_magic_quotes_gpc() is deprecated in /home/wgig/public_html/igf/website8/web/cms/libraries/cegcore2/gcloader.php on line 63
Internet Governance Forum
 Welcome to the United Nations | Department of Economic and Social Affairs


Vilnius, 14 September 2010, 15:00 – 18:00

Mr. Jomo Kwame Sundaram
Assistant Secretary-General for Economic and Social Affairs (UNDESA)

H.E. Ms. Dalia Grybauskaite
President of the Republic of Lithuania

H.E. Mr. Eligijus Masiulis
Minister of Transport and Communications, Lithuania

H.E. Mr. Tarek Kamel
Minister of Communications and Information Technology, Egypt
(Video Message)

H.E. Ms. Neelie Kroes
Vice President of the European Commission

Ms. Maud de Boer-Buquicchio
Deputy Secretary General, Council of Europe

Ms. Lynn St. Amour
CEO and President, The Internet Society (ISOC)

Mr. Augusto Gadelha Vieira
Secretary General, Ministry of Science and Technology, Brazil

Mr. Rod Beckstrom
CEO and President, Internet Corporation for Assigned Names and Numbers (ICANN)

Mr. Andrew McLaughlin
Deputy Chief Technology Officer, The White House, United States of America

Mr. N. Ravi Shanker
Joint Secretary, Department of Information Technology, Ministry of Information Technology, India

Mr. Jānis Kārkliņš
Assistant Director-General, UNESCO

H. E. Ms. Nathalie Kosciusko-Morizet
Secretary of State for Forward Planning and the Development of the Digital Economy, France

Mr. Subramanian Ramadorai
Chair, ICC BASIS; Vice Chairman, Tata Consultancy Services (TCS)

Mr. Sami Al-Basheer
Director, ITU Telecommunication Development Bureau (BDTITU)

Mr. Jean- Paul Philippot
President, European Broadcasting Union (EBU); CEO, Radio Télévision Belge de la Communauté Française (RTBF)

H. E. Ms Annemie Turtelbloom
Minister of Internal Affairs, Belgium

Ms. Ginger Paque
Co-Coordinator, Internet Governance Caucus

Hon. James Rege
Chairman, Parliamentary Committee on Energy, Transport and Communication, Kenya