This is now a legacy site and could be not up to date. Please move to the new IGF Website at

You are here

DC3: Stakeholders


Coordinator: Dr. Luca Belli, Center for Technology & Society at Fundação Getulio Vargas Law School


Technical Community

Bob Frankston, IEEE Consumer Electronics Society

Frédéric Donck, ISOC

Jane Coffin, ISOC

Spencer Sevilla, University of Washington


Civil Society

Nicolás Echániz, Altermundi

Ritu Srivastava, Digital Empowerment Foundation

Kevin Bankston, New America Foundation

Raoul Plommer, Electronic Frontier Finland

Leandro Navarro, UPC / /

Mike Jensen, Association for Progressive Communications (APC)

Parminder Jeet Singh, IT for Change

Marcelo Saldanha, IBEBrasil / Movimento Redes Livres / Movimento Espectro Livre

Steve Song Village Telco

Rajat Kumar, Digital Empowerment Foundation, India

Adam Burns, free2air / netCommons / MiCT / freifunk



Janara Sousa, Universidade de Brasília

Catherine Middleton, Ryerson University

Diego Vicentin, UNICAMP

Nathalia Foditsch, American University

Luca Belli, Center for Technology & Society, Fundação Getulio Vargas

Jamila Venturini, Center for Technology & Society, Fundação Getulio Vargas

Henrique Mohr, Universidade Federal de Santa Maria

Federica Giovanella, Trento Universtiy /


Private Sector

Edliano Valeriano Azevedo da Silva, Systems Analyst

Maureen Hernandez, Systems Engineer

Lauren Garcia,

Yong Liu, Vivedu Corp and Hebei Academy of Social Sciences in China

Judith Hellerstein, CEO of Hellerstein & Associates


Intergovernmental Organisations

Lee Hibbard, Council of Europe


Contact Information

United Nations
Secretariat of the Internet Governance Forum (IGF)

Villa Le Bocage
Palais des Nations,
CH-1211 Geneva 10

igf [at] un [dot] org
+41 (0) 229 173 411