You are here

YCIG: Stakeholders


YCIG Steering Committee Members

James Propa Kaliisa – Civil Society / Africa Group
Krishna Kumar – Technical Community / Asia-Pacific Group
Israel Rosas – Government / Latin America & Caribbean Group
Nadia Tjahja – Private Sector / Western Europe and Others Group (WEOG), contact point Eastern Europe Group (EEG)

The YCIG further consists of individuals and youth-led organizations active in various Internet-related processes and fora around the world, representing all stakeholder groups. We welcome any new member, individual, or organization, who accepts the YCIG charter:   

Individual members
(adopted the charter on 18 November 2009):   

  • Abdallah Diwan, Egypt

  • Amr El Sadr, Egypt

  • Marília Maciel, Brazil

  • Pascal Bekono, Cameroon

  • Rafik Dammak, Tunisia

  • Agnieszka Wrzesień, Poland

  • Malte Spitz, Germany

  • Raquel Gatto, Brazil

  • Andres Piazza, Argentina

  • Wojciech Gryc, Canada

  • Wieke Vink, Holland

  • Tim Davies, UK

  • Markku Rasanen, Finland

  • Jyry Suvilehto, Finland

  • Jean-Yves Gatete,Burundi

  • Abdeldjalil Bachar Bong,Chad

  • Elaine Cheng, Hong Kong

  • Bianca Ho, Hong Kong

  • Moisander Juuso, Finland

  • Ginger Paque, Venezuela

  • Tamara Sonne, Canada

  • Akinbo, Adebunmi Adeola

  • Oarabile Mudongo, Botswana

  • Arsene Tungali, D.R. Congo

  • Yannis Li
  • David NG
  • Michael Oghia
  • Aida Mahmutović
  • Martin Fischer

Supporting organisations:

  • NetMission.Asia

  • Childnet International UK

  • DiploFoundation

  • Electronic Frontier Foundation Finland

  • Elon University

  • Imagining the Internet

  • Reach Out to Asia (Qatar Foundation)

  • Practical Participation

  • Network of EuRopean Digital Youth

Contact Information

United Nations
Secretariat of the Internet Governance Forum (IGF)

Villa Le Bocage
Palais des Nations,
CH-1211 Geneva 10

igf [at] un [dot] org
+41 (0) 229 173 411