This is now a legacy site and could be not up to date. Please move to the new IGF Website at

You are here

DC-IoT: Stakeholders


The initiative for the DC IoT originates from the 3rd IGF in Hydrabad and was taken by 

• Francis Muguet (University of Geneva), chair

• Bernard Benhamou (French Government) 

• Michael Niebel (European Commission)

• Anriette Esterhuysen (APC, civil society), private sector 

• Sophie le Pallec (GS1, private sector)

• Bob Kahn (CNRI, private sector)

• Caroline Greer (dotMobi, private sector) 

• Avri Doria (Lulea Technology University, academic technical community)

• Wolfgang Kleinwächter (University of Aarhus, academic technical community)

• Brian Cute (Afilias, academic technical community) 

• Latif Ladid (IPv6 Consortium, academic technical community)

Since, many other stakeholders participants have actively participated, as is clear from the reports, demonstrating that all stakeholder groups are represented in the work of DC IoT. A larger group passively participated over time, and all that have participated have been invited to join the mailing list. Per August 2015, a new public mailing list has been created, and all participants to the original mailing list have been invited to join this list, which is open to any stakeholder with interest in IoT.


Контактная информация

United Nations
Secretariat of the Internet Governance Forum (IGF)

Villa Le Bocage
Palais des Nations,
CH-1211 Geneva 10

igf [at] un [dot] org
+41 (0) 229 173 678