DC-Sustainability: Stakeholders

Note: The Global Forum for Media Development (GFMD) will, at least initially, serve as the secretariat of this DC, and coordinate its administrative tasks.


An asterisk (*) signifies a founding member

Civil society

  • Daniel O’Maley, Center for International Media Assistance (CIMA)*
  • François Nel, Innovation Research Group
  • Jutta Croll, Stiftung Digitale Chancen
  • Lena Nitsche, Deutsche Welle Akademie*
  • Michael J. Oghia, Global Forum for Media Development (GFMD)*
  • Mira Milosevic, Global Forum for Media Development (GFMD)*
  • Steffen Leidel, Deutsche Welle Akademie*
  • Timothy Karr, Free Press
  • Courtney Radsch, Committee to Protect Journalists

Private Sector

  • Elena Perotti, WAN-IFRA*
  • Michael Kende, Analysys Mason
  • Susan Abbott, Cross-Pollinate Consulting


  • Charlotte Altenhöner-Dion, Council of Europe
  • Małgorzata Pęk, Council of Europe
  • UNESCO (confirmed by Xianhong Hu)