IGF Leadership Panel Members

Below is the list of members of the IGF Leadership Panel, each appointed by the UN Secretary-General to a two-year term, as well as the Panel's ex-officio members. More information on the configuration of the panel is available in the Terms of Reference


Mr. Vint Cerf, Co-Designer of TCP/IP protocols and architecture of the Internet, Co-Founder, Internet Society (United States of America)


Ms. Maria Ressa, CEO and President of Rappler Inc., 2021 Nobel Peace Prize Winner (Philippines and United States of America)



Private Sector

Technical Community

Civil Society 


  • Mr. Toomas Hendrik Ilves, former President of Estonia (Estonia)
  • Mr. Lan Xue, Dean of Schwarzman College, Tsinghua University, and Member, Sustainable Development Solutions Network Leadership Council (China)
Ex-officio Members

Chair of the IGF Multistakeholder Advisory Group

Secretary-General’s Envoy on Technology

2022 Host Country Representative

2023 Host Country Representative

  • H. E. Mr. Hiroshi Yoshida, Vice Minister for Policy Coordination (International Affairs), Ministry of Internal Affairs and Communications (MIC) (Japan)

2024 Host Country Representative

Advisor to the Chair: Mr. Krzysztof Szubert, Former Secretary of State and Republic of Poland Plenipotentiary for UN IGF 2021; Vice President of the Management Board of PKO TFI (Poland)