IGF Community Public Consultation: Taking stock of the 2017 work programme and 12th IGF and suggestions for 2018 and 13th IGF


The Secretariat has produced a synthesis paper of all contributions received in response to its annual stocktaking call. The paper will serve as an input to the 1st face-to-face Open Consultations and MAG Meeting of the 2018 IGF preparatory process.



All IGF stakeholders were invited to submit inputs to the IGF Secretariat related to the following questions:

A) Taking stock of 2017 programming, preparatory process, community intersessional activities and the 12th annual IGF: What worked well? What worked not so well?

B) Suggestions for improvements in 2018? (programming, preparatory processes, community intersessional activities and improvements for 13th annual meeting)

All inputs were sent to takingstock_at_intgovforum_dot_org by the 11 February deadline. Submissions have been uploaded below. 



Contributions are listed in the order received:

-Avis Momeni

-Maureen Hilyard - Asia Pacific regional IGF (APrIGF)

-Gustavo Cervantes Montero - Universidad de Oriente, Cuba

-Shredeep Rayamajhi - RayZ News

-Maarten Botterman - IGF Dynamic Coalition on Internet of Things (DC-IoT) 

-Jorge Cancio - Federal Office of Communications (OFCOM), Switzerland

-Dominic Bellone - Counterpart International

-Ginger (Virginia) Paque

-Amrita Choudhury - Cyber Café Association of India (CCAOI)

-Nadira Al-Araj

-N. Sudha Bhuvaneswari

-Rizki Ameliah H. Cawidu - Ministry of Information and Communication Technology of Indonesia

-Joash Ntenga Moitui - Centre for Human Rights and Policy Studies

-Morgan Frost - Center for International Private Enterprise (CIPE) / National Democratic Institute (NDI) / Center for International Media Assistance (CIMA)

-Wout De Natris [Summary] [Full Report]

-Vanessa Berning - Netherlands IGF

-Markus Kummer

-Susan Chalmers - United States Government

-Luca Belli - Center for Technology and Society of Fundação Getulio Vargas Law School (CTS/FGV)

-Kenta Mochizuki

-Federal Telecommunications Institute (IFT), Mexico

-Andrea Saks, Kaoru Mizuno - IGF Dynamic Coalition on Accessibility and Disability (DCAD)

-Krishna Kumar - IGF Youth Coalition on Internet Governance (YCIG)

-Peter Koch - Deutsches Network Information Center (DENIC) eG

-Nigel Hickson - Internet Corporation for Assigned Names and Numbers (ICANN)

-Esmeralda Moscatelli - IGF Dynamic Coalition on Public Access in Libraries (DC-PAL)

-Raquel Gatto - Internet Society (ISOC)

-Mariam Barata - Indonesia IGF

-Jong Hyuk Ro - Microsoft

-Timea Suto - International Chamber of Commerce-Business Action to Support the Information Society (ICC-BASIS)

-Anriette Esterhuysen - Association for Progressive Communications (APC)

-Peter Stentzler - Federal Foreign Office of Germany