EGM Participants

The Internet Governance Forum Expert Group Meeting will be hosted from ‎30 March until 1 April 2022 in New York at the premises of the Permanent Mission of Finland to the United Nations.

The current list of participants is below.

  • Arida, Christine - Strategic Planning, National Telecommunications Regulatory Authority (NTRA) of ‎Egypt, Sector Head
  • Botsyoe, Lily Edinam - Ghana Youth IGF, Ghana ‎
  • Casasbuenas, Julian - Colombia IGF, Colombia
  • Chung, Jennifer - DotAsia Organisation, Director of Corporate Knowledge, Hong Kong S.A.R. and APrIGF Secretariat ‎
  • Echeberría, Raul - Independent expert, Uruguay
  • Erlingsson, Erlingur - Meta, Policy Officer, Iceland
  • Evans, Desiree Zeljka - ISOC UK, Board member, Serbia‎
  • Fernández, Juan - Ministry of Communications of Cuba - Department of Transformation and ‎Digitization, Deputy Director
  • Franz, Liesyl - Office of the Coordinator for Cyber Issues at the United States Department of States, ‎Deputy Coordinator
  • Hilali, Aziz - North African IGF, Morroco
  • Hoferichter, Sandra - EuroDIG, Germany
  • Horejsova, Tereza - DiploFoundation, Director Projects and Partnerships, Czechia
  • Kleinwaechter, Wolfgang - University of Aarhus, Professor emeritus, Germany‎
  • Kyryliuk, Olga - South Eastern European Dialogue on Internet Governance (SEEDIG), Chair, Ukraine
  • Mangal, Anju - WebFoundation, Head of Asia and Pacific Region, Alliance for Affordable Internet, Fiji
  • Maniam, Aaron - Ministry of Communications and Information Singapore, Deputy Secretary
  • Miya, Baratang - Girlhype Codersm, Director, South Africa
  • Moisander, Juuso - Ministry for Foreign Affairs of Finland, Department of Trade, Counsellor‎
  • Peake, Adam - ICANN, Civil Society Engagement, UK
  • Suto, Timea - ICC Basis, Global Policy Lead, Romania
  • Zhang, Xiao - China Internet Network Information Center (CNNIC) and China IGF, Vice Director and Executive Director

MAG Chairs

  • Esterhuysen, Anriette - former MAG Chair, South Africa
  • Karklins, Janis - former MAG Chair, Latvia
  • Kummer, Markus - former MAG Chair, Switzerland
  • Mitchell, Paul - MAG Chair, USA
  • St. Amour, Lynn - former MAG Chair, USA

IGF Host Country Representatives

Relevant international and intergovernmental organizations (treaty-based) will also participate. While the confirmations are not finalized, the following organizations are expected to be represented:

  • Universal Postal Union (UPU) - Paul Donohoe, Digital Economy and Trade Coordinator
  • African Union - Margaret Ndung'u, Senior ICT Regulatory and Internet Governance Expert, Infrastructure and Energy
  • European Commission - Velimira Nemiguentcheva-Grau, Policy Officer 
  • UNESCO - Xianhong Hu, Program Specialist 

A number of expert guest speakers will contribute to the programme.‎