You are here

Opening Ceremony and Opening Session List of Speakers

11th IGF Opening Ceremony and Opening Session

16:00 - 16:30 (opening ceremony), 16:30-18:00 (opening session)

Tentative* List of Speakers

Opening Ceremony

Mr. Lenni Montiel, Assistant Secretary General, United Nations Department of Economic and Social Affairs (UNDESA)

Amb. Miguel Ruiz Cabañas, Undersecretary for Multilateral Affairs and Human Rights, Government of Mexico

Mr. Aristóteles Sandoval, Governor, Jalisco, Mexico

Ms. Alejandra Lagunes, Coordinator of the National Digital Strategy, Government of Mexico

Opening Session

(Order of Speakers as of 5 December)

Mr. Johnson, Malcolm, Deputy Secretary-General, ITU

Ms. St. Amour, Lynn, Chair of the Internet Governance Forum Multistakeholder Advisory Group

Mr. Inu, Hasanul Haq, Minister of Information, Government of Bangladesh

Mr. Cwele, Siyabonga, Minister of Telecommunications and Postal Services, Government of South Africa

Ms. Richards, Megan, Principal Advisor in DG Connect, European Commission

Mr. Marby, Göran, CEO, ICANN

Ms. Gurumurthy, Anita, Executive Director, IT for Change

Mr. Mansoor Ansari, Omar, President, TechNation Afghanistan

Mr. Suzuki, Shigeki, Vice-Minister for Policy Coordination, Ministry of Internal Affairs and Communications, Government of Japan

Mr. Strickling, Lawrence, Assistant Secretary for Communications and Information and Administrator, NTIA

Ms. Brown, Kathy, President and CEO, Internet Society

Mr. Banerjee, Indrajit, Director, Knowledge Societies Division, UNESCO

Mr. Crocker, Steve, Chair of the ICANN Board

Mr. Yedaly, Moctar, Head of the Information Society Division, African Union Commission

Ms. Garza, María Fernanda, President and CEO of Orestia, Chair, ICC Mexico

Mr. Arkko, Jari, Chair, IETF

Ms. Woods, Michele, Director, Copyright Law Division, WIPO

Ing. Jiménez, José Luis Saca, President, International Association of Broadcasting

* Final names and order of speakers is subject to change



Additional Information


Contact Information

United Nations
Secretariat of the Internet Governance Forum (IGF)

Villa Le Bocage
Palais des Nations,
CH-1211 Geneva 10

igf [at] un [dot] org
+41 (0) 229 173 678

Zircon - This is a contributing Drupal Theme
Design by WeebPal.